RSS Feed

I’ve Been Thinking About It And…

Work it, girl. For reals!

… look, I love Project Runway as much as the next person with impeccable taste, probably more so.  But I am seriously angry about the huge burden placed upon women to look a certain way so their clothes can look good on them… clothes are crafted, and if someone doesn’t look good in what they’re wearing I think that’s on whoever made the clothes, not on the person wearing them. Clothes should be made to look good on people, not people to look good in clothes. On this note, I present to you Jennifer Coolidge, at the  premiere for the latest American Pie movie. She is not svelte and toned, but she looks confident and like she is wearing the dress, rather than the dress wearing her. Beautiful dress by the way. Even more beautiful Jennifer Coolidge. That is all.

Photo source: Bauer Griffin via Kansascity.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: I’ve Said It Before, and I’ll Say It Again: I Have a Crush on Princess Kate « I'm Liking It!

What are your thoughts 'bout this?

