RSS Feed

True Story: My Sister and I LOVED Richard Dawson

Posted on

Richard Dawson passed away this weekend, and Buzzfeed compiled a list of 8 Reasons Why Richard Dawson Was Cooler Than You’ll Ever Be. I mean, I like you and all, but he probably is, sorry to say it ;). My sister and I used to LOVE him. We watched him on old reruns of Family Feud and Match Game. The clip above is from Match Game, because he always had the right answer. Makes sense that he would then go on to host Family Feud, a survey of popular answers. I loved those game shows, and he was just so pleasant and funny. My sister even wrote and got his autograph :P. Did I mention we are both in our twenties? Richard Dawson is timeless, and I hope he rests in peace and laughter.

Video source:   on youtube

Article source: Buzzfeed

What are your thoughts 'bout this?

