RSS Feed

30 Before 30

Posted on

Turnin’ 30 y’all!

In honor of one of my best friends, who turns the Big 3-0 today, and for some of us who have just over a month to go til that milestone, I present my discovery of this list of 30 Things Every Woman Should Have and Should Know upon turning 30. If you just read that and briefly panicked, thinking, “how much time do I have?”, or “what didn’t I accomplish that I already should have?”, let me say this: this list was originally written in 1997. For those of us who have been experiencing our twenties in the 2000s, I think it’s fair to say a different economy may have set some of us back a bit on some of the “should haves”– I know there are  a couple I’m either reaching on or flat out don’t have and probably won’t in the next month– but I wonder if you’ll agree that the “should knows” are timeless?

Source: Pamela Redmond Satran for Glamour magazine via HuffPo, with L. in mind!

Photo source: via HuffPo

What are your thoughts 'bout this?

